Home | Glocal Missions & Evangelism Team

Glocal Missions & Evangelism Team

“Glocal” is a hybrid word, made up of global and local. Missions is something we do near and far.

As such, our team’s mission is to mobilize, train, and equip individuals and churches, in cooperation with other ministry partners, to carry the witness and ministry of Christ to Virginia and to the ends of the earth. The Glocal Missions Team envisions all Virginia Baptists being on mission to fulfill God’s call in their lives.

The Glocal Missions and Evangelism team can also provide assistance, networking, and resources for:

  • Literacy Missions
  • Mission speakers for short-term speaking assignments at churches
  • Mission Service Corps
  • World Changers
  • World Mission Initiatives

Glocal Missions Team

Jeannette Hildebrand : [staff-title] Jeannette Hildebrand
Data/Information Assistant
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 7260
jeannette.hildebrand@vbmb.org
Glenn Maddox : [staff-title] Glenn Maddox
Mission Events and Development Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 7269
glenn.maddox@vbmb.org
Dean Miller : [staff-title] Dean Miller
Team Leader, Glocal Missions; Disaster Relief and Virginia Missions Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 7264
dean.miller@vbmb.org
Nichole Prillaman : [staff-title] Nichole Prillaman
Missions Volunteer Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 7274
nichole.prillaman@vbmb.org
Greg Smith : [staff-title] Greg Smith
Kingdom Advance Ambassador, Latino Network

greg.smith@vbmb.org
Sue Smith : [staff-title] Sue Smith
Kingdom Advance Ambassador, Latino Network

sue.smith@vbmb.org
Craig Waddell : [staff-title] Craig Waddell
Missions Partnership Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 7263
craig.waddell@vbmb.org
Lynn Yarbrough : [staff-title] Lynn Yarbrough
Kingdom Advance Ambassador to China